A committed group of members and associates keep the wheels turning for the Society. Committee meets monthly and appreciate the support of members who volunteer their services annually. The Melbourne Society of Women Painters and Sculptors hold the AGM in March for elections and are always keen for members to elect for committee.

Denise Keele-Bedford

Denise Keele-bedford

Web Administrator and The Bulletin Editor

Denise joined MSWPS in 2006. She is a past Committee member.
In 2023 Denise is on the team to update and restructure the website.
We look forward to creating a website that is member user friendly, accessible to simplify New Member applications and accommodate online payments.

Beatrice Magalotti

Membership Registrar

I am delighted to be the new MSWPS Membership Secretary for 2023. I also have some big boots
to fill; Marion Chapman did a stellar job as Membership Secretary.
If members wish to contact me about their membership please use the contact page on the

Marion Chapman

Committee Member

I am pleased to be on the Committee, in which I get to meet new members.
The Committee is comprised of a varied and interesting group of artists, each with different skills,
and there is a good sense of camaraderie amongst us.

Lucy Fekete

Committee Member

I like maintaining the MSWPS Instagram profile and being part of the website
subcommittee. I am also keen to be part of our annual exhibition subcommittee, if there is one.
And I am happy represent MSWPS at any appropriate WAR meetings.

Jo Reitze

Jo Reitze

General Secretary

I am honoured to be re-elected to MSWPS Committee. I look forward to supporting fellow
women artists by finding ways that we can meet to enhance our causes, share information and
enjoy social contact.

Tessa Wallis


I’m honoured to have been elected President of MSWPS for 2023.
Most of the members of last year’s Committee are once again volunteering their services, so I’m
grateful to have an experienced team. The Committee of MSWPS aims to provide opportunities for its
members through accessible communications and annual events. Happily the pandemic has subsided
so we can resume more traditional outings and activities. The Society also records and reveals the
talents of women artists of this generation. I am looking forward to 2023 with optimism.

Jude Marganis


I am an exhibiting artist, originally training in watercolour and tonal oil painting. I enjoy painting a range of subjects, and often include figures into the story. I am a current member of, and exhibit with VAS, AGRA, WAA and MSWPS.
I joined the MSWPS committee in 2020 and have enjoyed taking on the role of Treasurer

Louise Foletta

Committee Member

Louise Foletta is a well established Australian Landscape Painter who has served Two Terms as President of MSWPS. Her contemporary watercolours have won a number of awards and been exhibited Internationally in ROC, Korea and China.

Robyn Pridham


My work is based on the diverse and untidy traces that are often the remains of our urban and natural environment.

Much of my work is an on-going investigation from information in my sketchbooks, notations and observations of my own environment. The materials of collage and mixed media allow me to develop a layering of what dwells beneath our daily lives.