Congratulations to:

Denise Keele-bedford awarded an Arts Manningham Fellowship and Artist in Residency (FAIR)

Erica Wagner who has been Awarded the Pixie O’Harris Award for contribution to children’s literature.

The Pixie O’Harris Award recognises publishers, editors, creators, booksellers, publicists and other industry representatives who have worked consistently in the field of children’s literature, demonstrated commitment beyond the call of duty, and who have developed a reputation for their contribution.

It is named in honour of children’s book author and illustrator, Pixie O’Harris (1903 – 1991), who had a longstanding career in publishing and painted many murals in hospital wards, health centres and schools.

Read more at:

Louise Foletta who has an article in the Murrindindi Summer Guide.

 A lifelong passion for art (Louise Foletta, Murrindindi Guide – SUMMER 2019-2020)See images of the publication on Louise’s Profile Page

To Liz Moore Golding – Winner of the 2019 MSWPS Award for her painting ‘Collective Wisdom’. Read more on this in the News items.

Award Winners at the 110th Annual Exhibition, Changing Perspectives 4 – 15 october 2019.

Details of Winners can be found in the Drop down menu of Meet the Artists.

Erica Wagner who has been Awarded the Dromken Medal for outstanding achievement in the creation of Australian Children’s and Young Adult Literature. Read about it at: and